Bug 243 - Settings - MDS Restart

Cory Fifield -

Found in Version 10.0.21.0
Resolved in Version 10.0.25.0

 

Bug: If you hit Cancel on the Save dialogue the original session will remain open and indicate no warnings and a new session will be created. 

 

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Open / Create A View that will prompt Save Dialogue when closing VDM.
  2. Change MDS Settings
  3. Click Yes to Restart VDM
  4. Click No to Save changes
  5. Click in VDM
  6. Click Yes to Restart prompt
  7. Click Cancel on Save Dialogue

 

Expected Result: VDM restarts after selecting no to the Save Changes dialogue.

Actual Result: VDM will not restart and continue prompting the user to restart.

 

Example: 

mceclip1.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments